Aesop Rock - The Impossible Kid [Vinyl]

Regular Price
Sale Price
Regular Price
Sold Out
Unit Price

Shipping calculated at checkout.

Format | 2x 12" Vinyl

Variant | Neon Pink / Neon Green

Indie-rap mainstay Aesop Rock has announced his new album, The Impossible Kid, dropping April 29th on Rhymesayers Entertainment, marking his first solo venture since 2012's Skelethon. On the new album, Aesop continues finding new ways to improve on the skills that have made him one of the kings of indie hip-hop. His creative process now includes a newfound willingness to open up about his personal life, going deep on topics like depression, his sometimes rocky relationship with his family, and the turbulent handful of years that culminated in Aesop leaving his adopted home of San Francisco to live in a barn out in the woods, where he recorded the foundations of The Impossible Kid. There's also moments of levity though, as Aesop taps into the funny side of his persona that he suppressed during the period where being taken as a serious lyricist was more of a priority. Like Skelethon, Aesop exercised complete creative control over every aspect of the album, from the production (which he handled himself, with instrumental help from Philly's Grimace Federation) to conceptualizing the cover art by his friend Alex Pardee.

Pressing Information Rhymesayers Entertainment (RSE213)

Vinyl Packaging includes 2xLP Green & Pink Neon Colored Vinyl, Custom Die Cut Jacket, 3"x4" Double Sided Fold Out Poster, Two Illustrated Record Sleeves, Full Album Lyrics & Free Digital Download Card.

Track List

  1. Mystery Fish
  2. Rings
  3. Lotta Years feat. Hanni El Khatib
  4. Dorks
  5. Rabies feat. Rob Sonic
  6. Supercell
  7. Blood Sandwich
  8. Get Out of the Car
  9. Shrunk
  10. Kirby
  11. TUFF feat. Carnage The Executioner & Kimya Dawson
  12. Lazy Eye feat. Chuck D
  13. Defender feat. Onry Ozzborn
  14. Water Tower
  15. Molecules


released April 29, 2016