Free US Shipping this weekend on orders $40+ w/code MEMSHIP

Meltway - Nothing is Real [Vinyl]

Regular Price
Sale Price
Regular Price
Sold Out
Unit Price

Shipping calculated at checkout.

Format | 12" Vinyl

Variant | Transparent

Distro Item

The full-length debut from Danish/Norwegian shoegaze outfit Meltway is an infectious collection of explosively driven songs about letting go of the mind, the self, and our place in the universe. 

“Nothing Is Real” is just as nihilistic as it is freeing - calling for an ambiguous listening experience that is open to interpretation. This idea is illustrated in the synergy between the instrumental euphoria and the introspective lyrics that ignite a glowing fire deep inside the listener's eardrums. 

The noteworthy lineup of three guitars, where each guitar plays a small part in a vast sonic space, makes “Nothing Is Real” ethereal, playful, and radiating ecstatic energy from beginning to end. It’s the sound of a curious band transcending the boundaries of conventional rock genres, fusing shoegaze, noise rock, dream pop, and grunge to craft an intoxicating atmosphere that has its roots in the ’90s, but simultaneously pushes into new exciting territory. 

Format 12" Vinyl Record

100 x Clear Vinyl with Rainbow Splatters [Label Exclusive]
100 x Violet with Black & White Splatter [Band Exclusive]
100 x Transparent Vinyl [Available for Distribution/Online Shops]
350gsm Cover
Polylined Innersleeves

Track List

  1. What Might Have Been
  2. Disarray
  3. Melting
  4. Stargazer
  5. No Tomorrow
  6. Dream Punk
  7. Unrestrained
  8. Diamonds In Your Lies
  9. Nothing is Real
  10. Erase It